Transferring to Fresno Pacific
What Fresno Pacific University expects from community college transfers. Its deadlines and course rules differ from UC and CSU, so plan for it separately.
Checked against each university’s own pages and Common Data Set in October 2026.
At a glance
- GPA for the partner-college guarantee
- 2.4
- Units for the guarantee
- 24
- Two-year college units
- Up to 70
- ADT admission guarantee
- Not stated
What you need
- FPU's Sunbird Transfer Flight Plan guarantees admission to qualifying students at its participating partner community colleges who have at least 24 transferable units and a 2.4 or higher GPA. Students apply online at fpu.edu/apply and must send transcripts by the posted deadlines. Source
- FPU accepts a combined maximum of 90 semester units from all sources. No more than 70 units may come from a two-year or junior college, and AP, CLEP, IB, military and similar credit is capped at 30 semester units. Source
- Students who completed a California community college Associate Degree for Transfer or a general education transfer certification may have a related FPU general education requirement waived even if they earned below a C- in one of those courses. The waiver changes the number of elective credits they need. Source
- Degree completion transfer applicants pay no application fee and send official transcripts from every college attended. Applicants who hold an AA or AS degree do not need to send high school transcripts. Source
ADT pathway
FPU's transfer policy mentions the Associate Degree for Transfer only as a basis for waiving related general education requirements. It does not state an admission guarantee for ADT holders.
Scholarships and aid
- For fall 2027 to spring 2028, FPU lists the Transfer Scholar Award at $15,000 for a 3.50 or higher GPA plus enrollment in Perspectives in Leadership, the Transfer Achievement Award at $13,000 for a 3.0 to 3.49 GPA, the Transfer Academic Award at $10,000 for a 2.40 to 2.99 GPA and the Transfer Partnership Grant at $7,000 below a 2.40 GPA. Source
- Transfer academic awards require 12 or more transferable post-high school units and enrollment in a traditional undergraduate program, so degree completion students are not eligible. FPU calculates the GPA from transferable units and awards are generally renewable for up to four years depending on units transferred. Source
More from Fresno Pacific
- FPU's four-year graduation guarantee does not apply to transfer students or to its degree completion programs. Source
- FPU runs separate degree completion programs for working adults with transfer credit. Its degree completion admission page lists start dates of January 11, 2027 and March 15, 2027. Source
- Admission to FPU does not guarantee admission to a specific program, and programs such as social work may need an additional application. Source
Official links
- Fresno Pacific transfer admissionfresno.edu
Other private universities
Questions
Does Fresno Pacific guarantee admission with an ADT?
FPU's transfer policy mentions the Associate Degree for Transfer only as a basis for waiving related general education requirements. It does not state an admission guarantee for ADT holders.